Lab Members
Research
Publications
People
Resources
Pictures
Research News
Classes
 
Karin's Picture

Karin Musier-Forsyth,
Principal Investigator
Email: musier@chemistry.ohio-state.edu
Phone: 614--292-2021
Office: 3033B MP
Lab: 614-247-1568

 Curriculum Vitae
Besik_Picture Dr. Besik Kankia,
Research Scientist
Email:bkankia@chemistry.ohio-state.edu
614 - 688-8799
Ioulia_Picture Dr.Ioulia Rouzina,
Research Assistant Professor
Email: rouzi002@unm.edu

Ioulia_Picture Dr.Jingjing Li
Post Doctoral Researcher
Email: li.1314@osu.edu
Dr. Chamaree De Silva
Postdoctoral
Email: desilva.81@osu.edu
Marina Pic Dr. Marina Bakhtina
Postdoctoral
Email: bakhtina.2@osu.edu
Meng's picture Meng Sun,
Graduate Student
Email: mesun@chemistry.ohio-state.edu

Mom Das ,
Graduate Student
Email: das.47@osu.edu

Varun Dewan,
Graduate Student
Email: dewan.8@osu.edu


Christopher Jones,
Graduate Student
Email: jones.2605@osu.edu
Wei Wang,
Graduate Student
Email: wwang@chemistry.ohio-state.edu
Chen
Lin Chen
Graduate Student
Email: clin1126@gmail.com
Oscar Vargas-Rodriguez
Graduate Student
Joined 2009
Email: vargas-rodriguez.1@osu.edu
Brianne Shane,
Graduate Student
Email: shane.43@osu.edu

Tiffiny Rye
Graduate Student
Joined Spring 2010
Email: rye.10@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Xiaoyan Guan
(Joint advisor Prof. Freitas)
Email:
guan.22@osu.edu

Jo Marie Bacusmo,
Graduate Student
Email:jbacusmo@chemistry.ohio-state.edu
   Ziwie Liu,
Graduate Student
Email: liu.849@buckeyemail.osu.edu


Roopa Comandur
Graduate Student
Email: comandur.1@buckeyemail.osu.edu

Weixin Wu
Graduate Student
Email: wu.1234@osu.edu







Irina Shulgina 
Research Associate
Joined group:
Email: irshulgina@yahoo.com


Joseph Webb,
Research Assistant
Email: webb.370@osu.edu


Andrew Curtright
Undergraduate Student
Year Joined: 2009
Email: curtright.2@osu.edu
Jeremy Fichtenbaum
Undergraduate Student
Joined group
Email: fichtenbaum.2@buckeyemail.osu.edu



Robert Asante Okyere
Undergraduate Student
Year of Joining: Spring 2010
Email: Okyere.3@osu.edu
    
    
                               
 
Dane's pic
Dane Cramer
Undergraduate
Joined Spring 2011
Email:cramer.188@osu.edu
 
Adam's pic
Adam Taylor
Undergraduate Student
Joined: Spring 2011
Email: taylor.1821@osu.edu
 
Anupama Joseph
Undergraduate student
Joined group:
Email: joseph.290@buckeyemail.osu.edu

                   

Collaborators
George Barany, UMN Chemistry
Paul Barbara, University of Texas, Austin
Robert Gorelick, NCI-Frederick
Judith Levin, NIH-Bethesda
Joachim Mueller and Yan Chen, UMN Physics
Alan Rein, NIH-Frederick
Mark Williams, Northeastern University
Lawrence Kleiman, McGill Univ-Montreal


Past Group Members

Visiting Scientist (sabbatical)
Prof. Joe Chihade, Williams College (June, 2002-July 2003)
        Kirk Manfredi, University of Northern Iowa (Janurary 2005-November 2005)              
   Professor Daniel Philips, Bethany College (February 2010-Present)

Postdoctoral Associates:
Dr. Donald Heacock (5/94-2/96)
Dr. Catherine Stehlin (9/94-9/97)
Dr. Kristin Weidemaier (NIH Postdoctoral Fellow; joint with P. Barbara, 8/97-7/98)
Dr. Ivan Yip (Sept., 1996-July, 2000)
Dr. Caroline Kriss (March 1, 1999-September, 2000)
Dr. Shoujun Xiao (10/00-10/01; joint with Prof. Richard Kiehl)
Dr. Penny Beuning (2/00-1/01)
Dr. Anil Mangla (Nov. 1, 1998-June 30, 2001)
Dr. Nick Lee (July 2001-April 2003)
Dr. Mahadevan Seetharaman (Oct 2002-Oct 2003)
Dr. Robert Kennedy  (joined 2002)
Dr. Bill Doering (Aug 2003-Dec 2003; joint with Andrew Taton and Richard Kiehl)
Dr. Yariv Pinto (Sept 2003-July 2005; joint with Andrew Taton and Richard Kiehl)
                  Dr. Kristen Stewart-Maynard (joined group October2003)                     
               Dr.Sanchita Hati (April 2004-July 2006)                       
Dr. Kathryn Splan (April 2006 - July 2007)
                                                                     Dr. Sandeep Kumar (2008- May 2010)
                                                                    Dr. Anjali Mascarenhas (June 2008- April 2011)
                                                                    Dr. Michael Ignatov (June 2007- December 2010)
                                                                    Dr. Dominic Qualley (2007-2010)                                                                    

Graduate Students (Degree Awarded, Date)
Noura Diqs (Plan B Masters, January, 1995, Chemistry)
LiPing Peggy Yap (Plan A Masters, June 1995, Chemistry)
Sean Dailey (Plan B Masters, August, 1995, Chemistry)
Eva Young (Plan B Masters, July, 1996, Chemistry)
Barden Chan (Ph.D., June, 1999, Chemistry)
Penny Beuning (Ph.D., January, 2000, Chemistry)
Timothy Stello (Ph.D., January, 2000, Chemistry)
Bhavana Verma (plan B Masters, Spring, 2000, Chemistry)
Fai Chu Wong (Plan A Masters, January 2001, Chemistry)
Brian Burke (Ph.D., April, 2001, Chemistry)
Michele Seffernick Hargittai (Ph.D., October, 2001; BMBB Graduate Program)
Maria Nagan (Ph.D. August, 2001; Chemistry; co-advised with Prof. Chris Cramer)
Nilhan Gunasekera (Ph.D. August, 2003; Chemistry; co-advised with Prof. Edgar Arriaga)
Fai Chu Wong (Ph.D. September, 2003; Chemistry)
Minh Hong (Ph.D., July, 2004; Chemistry)
SongOn An (Ph.D. August, 2005; Chemistry)
Abbey Rosen (Ph.D. August, 2005; Chemistry)
Julius SternJohn (Ph.D. December 2005; BMBB)
                           Mithun Mitra (Plan A Masters, December 2005; Chemistry)                          
Nikolay Voskoboev (Plan A Masters, Dec 2006, Chemistry)           
                                                                Bonnie Brooks (Masters degree in Public Health, 2006)                                                                                                                                       
My Vo (Ph. D. May 2007, Chemistry)                                                                     Brandie Kovaleski ( Ph. D, August 2007, Chemistry
Mithun Mitra ( Ph. D, August 2007, Chemistry)

 Byung Ran So (Ph.D, April 2010, Chemistry)
Zubeyde Sackes (MS., 2011, Chemistry)

Former Rotational Summer Students
 Andrew Cochran  
    Mitch Taylor
Erik Olson
 Paul Meola
 

Senior Lab Technicians:
Dr. Hongjian Liu (9/92-9/96)
Dr. Fan Yang (1/97-6/98)
Ms. Fei Chen (5/98-5/00)
Ms. Carmen Silvers (8/00-9/05)
Meredith Qualley (2007-2010)

Junior Lab Technicians:
Mr. Richard Peterson
Maheen Masood, research assistant


The Ohio State University
Joint appointment with the Department of Chemistry and the Department of Biochemistry

                                                                                                                                                                                          Webmaster: Thomas Hyle, hyle.1@osu.edu