December 2, 2022

Congrats, Dmitri, on your work getting featured!

To read more about Dmitri's study, click here. 


November 28, 2022

A team with Claudia Turro as a co-investigator was awarded one of the President’s Research Excellence Catalyst grants!

Pathways for the Hydrogen Economy to Enhance Sustainability

November 23, 2022

Congratulations to Walter Williams, Carol Barnes, Dan Conroy, and Tanya Whitmer who received the Staff Recognition Award for their outstanding contributions during the pandemic!


November 21, 2022

Congratulations, Alex Sokolov for receiving the prestigious OpenEye Outstanding Junior Faculty Award in Computational Chemistry! 

The award is presented by the Computers in Chemistry…

November 9, 2022

"Abraham Badu-Tawiah, a chemistry professor at Ohio State, created the X-Ed foundation to provide schools in Ghana with basic resources."

Your generosity and love for young students is…

November 7, 2022

Ohio State receives $2.5M grant from Howard Hughes Medical Institute to advance STEM education!

Congratulations to Susan Olesik, Dean of Natural and Mathematical Sciences in the College of…

September 29, 2022

Congratulations, Davita Watkins, Vladislav Belyy, and Damien Wilburn on being named the recipients of the ERIK Education Startup Award!

September 26, 2022

Congratulations, Esther Takeuchi, a PhD alum of the department and current distinguished faculty member for receiving  the National Academy of Sciences Award in Chemical Sciences!

To read…

September 26, 2022

It is with the deepest regret that our department acknowledges the passing of alumnus, Savelas Rabb. Savelas received his M.S. and Ph.D. in Analytical Chemistry at The Ohio State University in…