People

Picture for alexander.958

Lisa Alexander
Senior Research Associate
614-292-2760
alexander.958@osu.edu
  • Surface Analysis Lab

Picture for allen.697

Heather Allen
Professor
614-292-4707
allen.697@osu.edu
  • Physical

Larry Anderson

Larry Anderson
Emeritus Professor
anderson.45@osu.edu

Picture for antal.6

Larry Antal
Senior Instrument Maker
614-292-2513
antal.6@osu.edu
  • Machine Shop

Picture for appleman.27

Kelli Appleman
Human Resources Associate
614-292-3979
appleman.27@osu.edu
  • Human Resources

Picture for arter.16

Scott Arter
Fiscal Associate
614-292-6654
arter.16@osu.edu
  • Accounting

Picture for badjic.1

Jovica Badjic
Professor
614-247-8342
badjic.1@osu.edu
  • Organic

Dr. Abraham Badu-Tawiah

Abraham Badu-Tawiah
Assistant Professor
614-292-4276
badu-tawiah.1@osu.edu
  • Analytical

Picture for bailey.3

Mary Bailey
Undergrad Program Administrator
614-292-1204
bailey.3@osu.edu
  • Undergraduate Administration

Dr. Robert Baker

Robert Baker
Assistant Professor
614-292-2088
baker.2364@osu.edu
  • Physical
  • Analytical

Picture for bakhtina.2

Marina Bakhtina
Research Associate
614-688-8799
bakhtina.2@osu.edu
  • BICF

Picture for bapst.2

Jeanne Bapst
Manager of Finance and HR
614-292-6655
bapst.2@osu.edu
  • Accounting
  • HR

Picture for barnes.829

Carol Barnes
Biochemistry Facilities Manager
614-292-5517
barnes.829@osu.edu
  • Facilities

Picture for bartoszek-loza.1

Rosemary Bartoszek-Loza
Senior Lecturer
614-292-5457
bartoszek-loza.1@osu.edu

Picture for begley.35

Matthew Begley
Instrument Maker
614-292-0838
begley.35@osu.edu
  • Machine Shop

Dr. Edward Behrman

Edward Behrman
Emeritus Professor
614-292-9485
behrman.1@osu.edu
  • Biochemistry

Picture for bell.489

Charles Bell
Adjunct Professor
614-688-3115
bell.489@osu.edu
  • Biochemistry

Dr. Lawrence Berliner

Lawrence Berliner
Emeritus Professor
berliner.2@osu.edu

Picture for blair.106

Nathan Blair
Design Engineer
614-292-8172
blair.106@osu.edu
  • CISG

Picture for bong.6

Dennis Bong
Associate Professor
614-247-8404
bong.6@osu.edu
  • Biochemistry
  • Organic

Dr. Caroline Breitenberger

Caroline Breitenberger
Associate Professor
614-292-6945
breitenberger.1@osu.edu
  • Biochemistry

Dr. Charles Brooks

Charles Brooks
Adjunct Professor
614-292-9641
brooks.8@osu.edu

Dr. Brüschweiler

Rafael Brüschweiler
Ohio Research Scholar
614-688-2083
bruschweiler.1@osu.edu
  • Biochemistry
  • Physical

Dr. Ralf Bundschuh

Ralf Bundschuh
Adjunct Professor
614-688-3978
bundschuh.2@osu.edu
  • Biochemistry

Picture for burke.247

Kelly Burke
Graduate Program Coordinator, Office...
614-292-7937
burke.247@osu.edu
  • Graduate Studies

Dr. Bruce Bursten

Bruce Bursten
Adjunct Professor
614-292-1866
bursten.1@osu.edu
  • Inorganic Chemistry

Dr. Daryle Busch

Daryle Busch
Emeritus Professor
busch.2@osu.edu
  • Organic Chemistry

Dr. Jose Cabral

Jose A. Cabral
Associate Professor
740-366-9347
cabral.1@osu.edu
  • Organic Chemistry

Dr. Christopher Callam

Christopher Callam
Instructional Lab Supervisor
614-292-0679
callam.1@osu.edu
  • Teaching Laboratory

Picture for caton.29

Jessica Caton
Coordinator-Student Programs
caton.29@osu.edu

Picture for chang.479

Shuh-Kuen (Mike) Chang
Academic Program Specialist
614-292-6568
chang.479@osu.edu
  • Undergraduate Advising
  • Lecturer

Dr. Ted Clark

Ted Clark
Auxiliary Assistant Professor, Assoc...
tclark@chemistry.ohio-state.edu
  • Teaching Laboratory

Picture for co.5

Anne Co
Assistant Professor
614-688-8333
co.5@osu.edu
  • Analytical

Picture for coe.1

James Coe
Professor
614-292-9489
coe.1@osu.edu
  • Physical

Picture for cogan.1

John Cogan
Program Specialist
614-292-4470
cogan.1@osu.edu
  • Biochemistry

Picture for cole.618

David Cole
Adjunct Professor
614-688-7407
cole.618@osu.edu

Dr. Rob Coleman

Rob Coleman
Emeritus Professor
614-292-4548
coleman.184@osu.edu
  • Organic Chemistry

Picture for cornish.19

Katrina Cornish
Adjunct Professor
330-263-3982
cornish.19@osu.edu

Picture for cowan.2

James Cowan
Newman Professor
614-292-2703
cowan.2@osu.edu
  • Biochemistry
  • Inorganic

Picture for cross.327

Raymond Cross
Linux Administrator
614-292-7827
cross.327@osu.edu
  • Computer Support

Dr. Ross Dalbey

Ross Dalbey
Professor
614-292-2384
dalbey.1@osu.edu
  • Biochemistry

Picture for dean.10

Donald Dean
Emeritus Professor
614-292-8829
dean.10@osu.edu

Picture for dewees.24

Melissa Dewees
Instrument Maker
dewees.24@osu.edu
  • Machine Shop

Picture for dill.3

Kevin Dill
Manager, Building Services
614-292-8966
dill.3@osu.edu
  • Building Services

Dr. Özlem Doğan Ekici

Özlem Doğan Ekici
Assistant Professor
740-755-7809
dogan-ekici.1@osu.edu
  • Organic Chemistry

Uhall default asc image

Raymond Doskotch
Emeritus Professor
614-292-6596
doskotch.1@osu.edu

Picture for dunlap.300

Barbara Dunlap
Senior Research Associate
614-247-4754
dunlap.300@osu.edu
  • CCBD

Picture for dutta.1

Prabir Dutta
Distinguished University Professor
614-292-4532
dutta.1@osu.edu
  • Analytical

Picture for epstein.2

Arthur Epstein
Emeritus Professor
614-292-1133
epstein.2@osu.edu

Picture for erdal.5

Sevinc Erdal
Program Coordinator, OHSE/WOW
614-688-0501
erdal.5@osu.edu
  • OHSE

Picture for foran.553

Betsy Foran
Program Assistant
614-292-4992
foran.553@osu.edu
  • Program Assistant

Dr. Craig Forsyth

Craig Forsyth
Professor
614-688-5347
forsyth.14@osu.edu
  • Organic

Dr. Mark Foster

Mark Foster
Professor
614-292-1377
foster.281@osu.edu
  • Biochemistry

Dr. Gideon Fraenkel

Gideon Fraenkel
Emeritus Professor
614-292-4210
fraenkel.1@osu.edu
  • Organic Chemistry

Picture for gallucci.1

Judith Gallucci
Senior Research Associate
614-292-4039
gallucci.1@osu.edu
  • XCL

Picture for gardner.812

Paul Gardner
Biochemistry Lab Supervisor
937-654-6823
gardner.812@osu.edu
  • Teaching Laboratory

Picture for george.407

Irene George
Grants Specialist, Industry Liaison
614-292-0164
george.407@osu.edu
  • Industry Liaison
  • Grants Specialist

Picture for goldberger.4

Joshua Goldberger
Assistant Professor
614-247-7438
goldberger.4@osu.edu
  • Inorganic

Picture for golec.4

Caitlin Golec
Events & Alumni Coordinator
614.688-2173
golec.4@osu.edu
  • Events Coordination
  • Alumni Coordination

Dr. Venkat Gopalan

Venkat Gopalan
Professor
614-292-1332
gopalan.5@osu.edu
  • Biochemistry

Picture for gordon.679

Theresa Gordon
Grants & Contracts Specialist
614-688-2485
gordon.679@osu.edu
  • Grants Specialist
  • Contracts Specialist

Picture for grandinetti.1

Philip Grandinetti
Professor
614-216-6232
  • Physical

Picture for gregory.10

Becky Gregory
Office Admin Associate
614-292-5185
gregory.10@osu.edu
  • Office Associate

Picture for gustafson.5

Terry Gustafson
Professor
614-292-1832
gustafson.5@osu.edu
  • Analytical

Picture for hadad.1

Christopher Hadad
Professor
614-292-8908
hadad.1@osu.edu
  • Organic

Picture for hambach.2

Jennifer Hambach
Grad Admissions Coordinator, Office...
614-292-8917
hambach.2@osu.edu
  • Graduate Studies Office

Picture for hamilton.40

Ewan John Mcgregg Hamilton
Associate Professor
419-995-8262
hamilton.40@osu.edu

Picture for han.26

MJ Han
Chemist
614-292-6043
han.26@osu.edu
  • General Chemistry Preparations...

Dr. David Hart

David Hart
Emeritus Professor
614-292-1677
hart.10@osu.edu
  • Organic Chemistry

Picture for henthorne.4

Tim Henthorne
Senior Glassblower
614-292-7288
henthorne.4@osu.edu
  • Scientific Glassblowing Lab

Picture for herbert.44

John Herbert
Professor
614-292-6851
herbert.44@osu.edu
  • Physical

Picture for herrington.5

John Herrington
Coordinator, Chemical Safety
614-679-1820
herrington.5@osu.edu
  • Chemical Safety

Dr. James Hopper

James Hopper
Adjunct Professor
614-247-2552
hopper.65@osu.edu

Picture for hyle.1

Thomas Hyle
Office Associate
614-292-7497
hyle.1@osu.edu
  • Administrative and Program Support

Picture for ives.1

David Ives
Emeritus Professor
ives.1@osu.edu

Dr. Jane Jackman

Jane Jackman
Associate Professor
614-247-8097
jackman.14@osu.edu
  • Biochemistry

Picture for jackson.616

Eric Jackson
Design Engineer
614-292-8172
jackson.616@osu.edu
  • Chemical Instrumentation Support...

Picture for jaroniec.1

Christopher Jaroniec
Professor
614-247-4284
jaroniec.1@osu.edu
  • Physical
  • Biochemistry

Dr. Nicole Karn

Nicole Karn
Analytical Lab Supervisor, Associated...
614-292-1947
karn.38@osu.edu
  • Teaching Laboratory

Picture for kesselring.3

Eric Kesselring
CISG Manager
614-292-4502
kesselring.3@chemistry.ohio-state.edu
  • Chemical Instrumentation Support...

Dr. Bern Kohler

Bern Kohler
Ohio Eminent Scholar
614-688-2635
kohler.40@osu.edu
  • Biochemistry
  • Physical

Picture for kroner.3

Steven Kroner
Physical Lab Supervisor
614-292-5311
kroner.3@osu.edu
  • Teaching Laboratory

Picture for krumm.10

Susan Krumm
Office Admin Associate
614-247-6348
krumm.10@osu.edu
  • Administrative and Program Support

Dr. Dmitri Kudryashov

Dmitri Kudryashov
Assistant Professor
614-292-4848
kudryashov.1@osu.edu
  • Biochemistry

Picture for lecountmelamed.1

Angie Lecount Melamed
Biochemistry Academic Advisor
614-292-1204
lecountmelamed.1@osu.edu
  • Undergrad Advising

Picture for lee.5151

Michael Lee
Program Assistant
614-247-4560
lee.5151@osu.edu
  • Administrative and Program Support

Picture for lewis.1097

Nick Lewis
HR Specialist
614-292-5577
lewis.1097@osu.edu
  • Human Resources

Picture for lindert.1

Steffen Lindert
Assistant Professor
614-292-8284
lindert.1@osu.edu
  • Physical
  • Biochemistry

Picture for magliery.1

Thomas Magliery
Associate Professor
614-247-8425
magliery.1@osu.edu
  • Organic
  • Biochemistry

Dr. George Marzluf

George Marzluf
Emeritus Professor
marzluf.1@osu.edu

Picture for mathews.6

C. Weldon Mathews
Emeritus Professor
614-292-157
mathews.6@osu.edu
  • Organic Chemistry

Dr. Anne McCoy

Anne McCoy
Adjunct Professor
(206) 543-7464
abmccoy@uw.edu

Dr. Richard McCreery

Richard McCreery
Emeritus Professor
780-492-9594
richard.mccreery@ualberta.ca

Dr. Psaras McGrier

Psaras McGrier
Assistant Professor
mcgrier.1@osu.edu
  • Organic

Picture for meadows.145

Kendyl Meadows
Course Coordinator - General Chemistry
614-292-3153
meadows.145@osu.edu
  • Undergrad Administration

Picture for means.1

Gary Means
Emeritus Professor
means.1@osu.edu

Picture for merry.21

Paul Merry
Fiscal Associate
614-247-5302
merry.21@osu.edu
  • Accounting

Picture for miller.555

Angela Miller
Chemist 1
614-688-0340
miller.555@osu.edu
  • Demonstrations
  • General Chemistry Preparations Lab

Picture for miller.104

Terry Miller
Emeritus Professor
614-292-2569
miller.104@osu.edu
  • Physical Chemistry

Picture for milosevic.2

Dan Milosevic
Computer Systems Specialist
614-292-8334
milosevic.2@osu.edu
  • Computer Support

Picture for moga.5

Katie Moga
General Chemistry Lab Supervisor
614-292-8096
moga.5@osu.edu
  • Teaching Laboratory

Picture for moore.3298

Bruce Moore
Support Manager
614-688-2268
moore.3298@osu.edu
  • Computer Support

Picture for moser.130

Matthew Moser
Assistant Building Coordinator
moser.130@osu.edu
  • Facilities and Materials Management

Picture for musier-forsyth.1

Karin Musier-Forsyth
Ohio EminentScholar
614-292-2021
musier-forsyth.1@osu.edu
  • Biochemistry

Dr. David Nagib

David Nagib
Assistant Professor
614-688-1060
nagib.1@osu.edu
  • Organic

Picture for nakanishi.9

Kotaro Nakanishi
Assistant Professor
614-688-2188
nakanishi.9@osu.edu
  • Biochemistry

Picture for olesik.1

Susan Olesik
Professor and Chair
614-292-0733
olesik.1@osu.edu
  • Analytical

Picture for ottesen.1

Jennifer Ottesen
Associate Professor
614-292-4525
ottesen.1@osu.edu
  • Biochemistry

Dr. Robert Ouellette

Robert Ouellette
Emeritus Professor
614-292-3500
ouellette.1@osu.edu
  • Organic Chemistry

Picture for owens.974

Kelsey Owens
Office Associate
614-292-3992
owens.974@osu.edu
  • Administrative and Program Support

Picture for pachikara.2

Serena Pachikara
Office Admin Associate
pachikara.2@osu.edu
  • Administrative and Program Support

Picture for pappas.42

Barbara Pappas
Senior Lecturer
614-292-6866
pappas.42@osu.edu

Picture for paquette.1

Leo A. Paquette
Emeritus Professor
614-292-2520
paquette.1@osu.edu
  • Organic Chemistry

Picture for parquette.1

Jon Parquette
Professor
614-292-5886
parquette.1@osu.edu
  • Organic

Dr. John Parson

John Parson
Emeritus Professor
parson.2@osu.edu

Picture for patton.272

Rebeca Patton
Organic Lab Supervisor
614-292-7291
patton.272@osu.edu
  • Teaching Laboratory

Picture for paul.108

Noel Paul
Organic Lab Supervisor, Associated...
614-688-3577
paul.108@osu.edu
  • Teaching Laboratory

Picture for pei.3

Dehua Pei
Professor
614-688-4068
pei.3@osu.edu
  • Biochemistry
  • Organic

Dr. Russell Pitzer

Russell Pitzer
Emeritus Professor
614-292-7063
pitzer.3@osu.edu
  • Physical Chemistry

Dr. Matthew Platz

Matthew Platz
Emeritus Professor
platz.1@osu.edu
  • Organic Chemistry

Picture for poirier.18

Michael Poirier
Adjunct Professor
614-247-4493
poirier.18@osu.edu
  • Biochemistry

Picture for raimann.1

Gerhard Raimann
Director of Administration
614-292-3827
raimann.1@osu.edu
  • Department Administration

Dr. T.V. (Babu) RajanBabu

T.V. (Babu) Rajanbabu
Kimberly Professor
614-688-3543
rajanbabu.1@osu.edu
  • Organic

Picture for renkes.1

Gordon Renkes
Senior Research Associate
614-292-3977
grenkes@chemistry.ohio-state.edu
  • Analytical Spectroscopy Laboratory

Picture for ricciardo.10

Rebecca Ricciardo
Inorganic Teaching Lab Supervisor
614-688-1065
ricciardo.10@osu.edu
  • Teaching Laboratory

Picture for ross.21

Robert Ross
Emeritus Professor
614-292-6771
ross.21@osu.edu

Picture for santagata.4

Nancy Santagata
Lecturer
santagata.4@osu.edu

Picture for sauner.5

Brent Sauner
Chemist 2, Organic Teaching Lab
614-292-0599
sauner.5@osu.edu
  • Teaching Laboratory

Picture for scott.4

Roy Scott
Emeritus Professor
614-292-6771
scott.4@osu.edu

Picture for shafaat.1

Hannah Shafaat
Assistant Professor
614-688-1982
shafaat.1@osu.edu
  • Inorganic
  • Physical

Picture for shecker.1

Linda Sheckler
Chemist
614-292-2396
sheckler.1@osu.edu
  • General Chemistry Preparations...

Picture for shimko.6

John Shimko
Lecturer
6142929723
shimko.6@osu.edu

Picture for singer.2

Sherwin Singer
Professor
614-292-8909
singer.2@osu.edu
  • Physical

Picture for sotomayor.8

Marcos Sotomayor
Assistant Professor
614-688-2070
sotomayor.8@osu.edu
  • Biochemistry
  • Physical

Picture for spinney.2

Rick Spinney
Computational Chemistry Education...
614-247-6847
rspinney@chemistry.ohio-state.edu
  • Teaching Laboratory

Picture for stegemiller.2

Michael Stegemiller
Lecturer
614-292-5457
stegemiller.2@osu.edu

Picture for stoltzfus.5

Matthew Stoltzfus
Senior Lecturer
614-292-6866
stoltzfus.5@osu.edu

Picture for sullivan.46

John Sullivan
Design Technician
614-292-0514
jsulliva@chemistry.ohio-state.edu
  • Chemical Instrumentation Support...

Picture for suo.3

Zucai Suo
Professor
614-688-3706
suo.3@osu.edu
  • Biochemistry

Picture for sutherland.118

Laura Sutherland
Undergraduate Program Manager
614-247-6989
sutherland.118@osu.edu
  • Undergrad Administration

Picture for swenson.1

Richard Swenson
Professor
614-292-9428
swenson.1@osu.edu
  • Biochemistry

Dr. John Swenton

John Swenton
Emeritus Professor
614-292-1184
swenton.1@osu.edu

Picture for tong.2

Don Tong
Hazardous Waste Specialist
614-679-1438
tong.2@osu.edu
  • Chemical Safety

Picture for travis.87

Meika Travis
Course Coordinator - General Chemistry
614-292-2816
travis.87@osu.edu
  • Undergrad Administration

Dr. Ming-Daw Tsai

Ming-Daw Tsai
Emeritus Professor
tsai.7@osu.edu

Picture for turro.1

Claudia Turro
Dow Professor
614-292-6708
turro.1@osu.edu
  • Inorganic

Dr. Michael Tweedle

Michael Tweedle
Adjunct Professor
614-247-4427
tweedle.5@osu.edu
  • Inorganic Chemistry

Picture for wheaton.4

Holly Wheaton
Office Associate
614-292-6009
wheaton.4@osu.edu
  • Undergrad Administration

Picture for whitmer.54

Tanya Whitmer
Director of Research Support Services
614-688-8292
whitmer.54@osu.edu
  • Department Administration
  • NMR Laboratory

Dr. Andrew Wojcicki

Andrew Wojcicki
Emeritus Professor
614-292-2937
wojcicki.1@osu.edu
  • Organic Chemistry

Picture for wood.750

David Wood
Adjunct Professor
614-292-9636
wood.750@osu.edu

Picture for woodward.55

Patrick Woodward
Professor
614-688-8274
woodward.55@osu.edu
  • Inorganic

Picture for wu.531

Yiying Wu
Professor
614-247-7810
wu.531@osu.edu
  • Inorganic

Picture for wu.473

Zhengrong (Justin) Wu
Associate Professor
614-247-5040
wu.473@osu.edu
  • Biochemistry

Picture for wyslouzil.1

Barbara Wyslouzil
Professor
614-688-3583
wyslouzil.1@osu.edu
  • Physical

Picture for wysocki.11

Vicki Wysocki
Ohio Eminent Scholar
614-292-8687
wysocki.11@osu.edu
  • Analytical
  • Biochemistry

Dr. Faith Wyzgoski

Faith Wyzgoski
Associate Professor
419-755-4342
wyzgoski.1@osu.edu

Picture for xu.149

Lutu Xu
Chemist
614-292-0597
lxu@chemistry.ohio-state.edu
  • General Chemistry Preparations...

Picture for yeack.1

Cheryl Yeack
Business Analyst and Industry Liaison
614-688-2832
yeack.1@osu.edu
  • Department Administration
  • Industry Liason

Dr. Ryan J. Yoder

Ryan J. Yoder
Assistant Professor
(740) 725-6098
yoder.157@osu.edu
  • Organic Chemistry
  • Physical Chemistry

Picture for zellmer.1

Robert Zellmer
Senior Lecturer
614-292-2149
zellmer.1@osu.edu

Picture for zhong.28

Dongping Zhong
Professor
614-292-3044
zhong.28@osu.edu
  • Biochemistry
  • Physical